6 Harcourt Dr, Guelph

6 Harcourt Dr, Guelph, ON N1G 1J6, Canada
$1200 or 800
  • Pets OKPets OK
  • Laundry FacilitiesLaundry Facilities
  • Cooking FacilitiesCooking Facilities
Category
Apartment or Condo
Date Available
1/May/2024
Date Posted
4/Apr/2024
Shared
No
Sublet
No
Beds
1
Description
Looking for someone to fill a room in our 3-person unit or possibly 2 people for 2 bedrooms (read full description). Ideally, looking for a mature student or young professional. Four months OR full-year starting in May 2024. Furnished or un-furnished.

My name is Bess (26yo f); I am in the last semester of my MSc and work full-time. The other roommate is Belle (26yo f); she works part-time and is in school. We might watch a movie during the week together and go to a show or event on the weekends. In the past, we have had Halloween and Birthday parties at the house. However, we are pretty chill most of the time. We keep the common spaces clean and we operate with a mindful mentality of the house. All applicants MUST be 2SLGBTQIA+ friendly – no exceptions.

We are looking for someone to fill one room and split the other with me as an office space for $1200. I work at home full-time and would like an office but can’t afford the fourth room alone. Alternatively, we are looking for 2 people to fill two rooms for $800 each. The utilities are included. The house is pet-friendly and we love animals. We have dogs who we regularly have coming in and out – if you bring your dog they need to be good with other dogs. We do not have additional parking available but our landlord is fantastic and figured out an additional spot a couple of streets over for our current roommate for the winter. (Quick note: the bed in the photos is a Queen – you’ll have more room with a double).
Contact
Bess Maclaughlin Nakashima