CSA Elections Guide

Monday, March 3, 2008

March 3rd through the 7th is campaign week for the CSA elections. The online polls will open on March 10th for students to vote for positions on the Board of Directors and the Executive. There are 11 candidates for five executive positions, with two positions unopposed.

The furious week of chaotic campaigning will include classroom speaking, postering, two candidate forums and other creative campaign activities. This guide is to provide students with information to make a slightly more informed decision.

Listed below are the candidates for each position with a link to information about each candidate.

The process is being over seen by the CSA elections office which is made up of
the Chief Electoral Officer and the Assistant Electoral Officer

Executive Candidates

Finance and Human Resources Commissioner
Matthew Meade
Bradley Webb
Joel Harnest
Jonathan McDowell

Local Affairs Commissioner
Arden Hagedorn
Caitlyn Lyon

Academic Commissioner
Christi Garneau-Scott

Communications Commissioner
Jeff Rotman
Tucker Gordon
Rohan Mathai

External Commissioner
Cailey Campbell

| More
Bookstore First Year