Home

Shared Apartment - 55 Glasgow Street N, #1, Guelph

  • Item

    Shared Apartment

  • Type

    Available

  • Address

    55 Glasgow Street N, #1, Guelph
    Google Maps

  • Distance from University

    2.62 km

  • Bedrooms

    2

  • Sublet

    Yes

  • Price

    $800

  • Description

    ONE BEDROOM AVAILABLE IN 2 BR UNIT

    PLEASE READ CAREFULLY:

    Hi there!

    We are looking for someone to fill one bedroom in a two bedroom apartment. The apartment is shared with one other person. You will sign on for the last 2 months of the current lease (August & September), and then have the option to sign on for the full year lease which begins in October.

    The room can also available for a 2 month sublet for August & September.

    This is an incredible apartment space just steps from the Basilica and less than 5 minutes walk to Downtown, centrally located on Guelph’s iconic Glasgow Street. It has its own private yard, plenty of cupboard space & high ceilings.

    DETAILS:

    - Rent is $800/month per person (full apartment is $1600 total split between 2 people)
    - Utilities included
    - Move-in date is August 1, 2021
    - Parking included
    - A/C
    - Laundry not included (laundromat nearby)
    - Internet additional cost (~$20 - $40 /month/person)
    - Private backyard space with garden
    - Outdoor bike storage
    - Bedroom can be furnished upon request with the following items:
    o Desk
    o Chair
    o Bed frame (mattress not included, additional cost)
    o Dresser

    Pictures of the room are listed here, as well as the full apartment layout.

    Please contact me for questions, rental application & deposit required.

    about the other roommate:
    I am a queer person in my mid twenties. Currently working from home, but that may change come September/October. I like spending time outside, working in my backyard vegetable garden (which you'd be welcome to help with/ eat from!), going for walks and crafting. I am looking for a roommate who is respectful of shared spaces, kind and considerate, and queer friendly (an absolute must!). Ideally looking to share the space w another queer person. I value time to myself, but also appreciate having a roommate who enjoys sharing occasional meals, spending some time together and, covid pending, having others over for social gatherings. If you could let me know a little about yourself in your reply, that would be much appreciated!

  • Additional Features

    No Smoking, Parking Included

  • Available From

    August 1, 2021

  • Contact Name

    Elly Grant

  • Contact Phone

    5199941000

  • Contact Email Address

  • Date Posted

    June 7, 2021

Bookstore First Year